Blue, I miss you

It’s been a total of one week since i departed my holiday and have flown at breaking neck speed back into what is often referred to as “reality.” A crazy and unsteady experience for those who have ever taken the jump.

I was visiting the home breaks while school + work had shut down for the summer and now have the blues. Always heavily connected to the ocean, i’d turn tides (don’t miss that pun) to be near and/or in the ocean – it’s my salty adult womb, to put it poetically.

Be nice to me, big city. And thanks for bearing me 2016 life, Tasman sea (and others) Blue, i love you. I’ll be dreaming of your taste and cool colours until we meet again – moody without you. A visual ode

xx Olive

Leave a Reply

